Gen 1

Chapter 1.7

Well hello there! We’re back with a new chapter of my Board Game challenge! We start things off with Kiyoshi doing laps. Yes, it maybe spring, but it’s still cold out and you could DIE Kiyoshi! Also, don’t overexert yourself and die that way either!

Starting things off right with a potential death…

Kiyoshi earned the Active trait! Woohoo!

I’m a little surprised that he didn’t have it in the first place

Awe! look at Prosciutto and Chive playing with each other! So cute!

And the first family dynamic in this house is Strict! Didn’t see that one coming!

Headed out to the mountain to work on some climbing before the week starts.

Dean and Austin had to do their homework though

………………. Gert decided to temp fate. For a green tea.

Was it worth it?

Awe! Look at all the doggos enjoying the radio! This is so cute!

Meanwhile Ranch is living his best life rolling in a puddle lol

So Mountain Excursions are broke. I get to the second rock wall, but the game will not move past it. So we just sit here for hours.

And after some digging, I’ve learned that this is a bug (because of course) with the latest patch. Weird. But Carl’s Guides has a bug fix mod for it, so I had to close my game and add that so that we can try again tomorrow

Austin said “no” to the jokesters dynamics that most of my other sims have been getting lol

He now has a strict and difficult dynamic with his parents lol

Oh noooooo, Dean is afraid of swimming! I don’t think I’ve gotten this one before. At least not that I can remember

Apparently I have had it before because Austin also is afraid of swimming.

These boys…

And Gert is going to have a midlife crisis.

Wooooooo

Yes, go for it!

Time to see if the mod worked!

Well it worked! AND we were able to attempt the BIG wall! We might finally get to the top of the mountain!

c’mon Kiyoshi! You’re almost there! And look! The blizzard has died down for you!

We made it! Finally! No more trips up the mountain for us!

At least there’s a poohoo bush at the top of the world

WAIT?! There’s MORE? How is getting to the top of the mountain NOT the last part of the aspiration?

So ummmm. I had Gert and Kiyoshi woohoo and this happened. I’m sorry? Are we just not into Kiyoshi anymore?

Oh they are not on the same page. Clearly, Kiyoshi is more into this relationship at the moment.

It affected Gert so much, that she decided to sleep OUTSIDE

And then a few hours later, Gert officially started her midlife crisis.

I’m surprised that getting a divorce isn’t on there

Oh Kiyoshi… You’re so sweet. You have no idea what’s happening with Gert lol

Well this is a change of scenery for us! There’s no snow here!

Hey look! Mayra’s our lifeguard!

wait, noooooooo! Why is this one of our crisis goals!? We’re literally ALWAYS at the mountain!

… Did you two switch tops?

Am I in a weird alternate universe?

Ahhhh. That’s better!

I will 100% not be late for the dropoff.

I promise

Damn it, Amira!

What’s this? We’re on vacation!?

Yup!

Gert wants to collect 10 critters for her midlife crisis, so off to Granite Falls we went!

GERT! THIS IS INAPPROPRIATE! That is a child walking by you!

Awe! I love this! Reading a book by the fire ❤️ it’s so cozy!

Gert’s Midlife Crisis had her desiring for Adventure and she earned the Adventurous trait. So that’s a successful midlife crisis right?

Got back home and saW THIS! Who was it! Who’s a bad dog?!

We snagged a really cool Rainbow Firefly while we were on vacation!

4am Sunday rolls around again and everyone (except Prosciutto) is sleeping. And Ranch is, ONCE AGAIN, filthy. That dog, I swear, needs a bath everyday.

Join us next time for maybe some more midlife crisis stuff and maybe finally finishing Kiyoshi’s aspiration? Oh! And an heir poll!

See you next time! Tootles!

2 thoughts on “Chapter 1.7”

  1. OMG, Gert is really going through it in this update! I was laughing so much at all of her mmidlife crisis updates lol also, poor Kiyoshi, the man had no idea what was going on lol

    Austin probably has some “negative” trait I’m guessing? lol I’ve founf out so far that traits influence family dynamics a lot. It’s nice that not everybody is getting the jokesters one lol for the sake of variation.

    Also, still living for the dog family ❤ I love all of those fluffy pups! also loving how Ranch is the one that's always dirty lol there's always a dog like that in the family!

    Like

Leave a comment